Frequent question: What is E39 category green card?

What is E36 category green card?

E36 – Alien who is a skilled worker. E32 – Professional who holds a baccalaureate degree or who is a member of a profession. … E39 – Spouse of a skilled worker or professional classified as E31, E36, E32, or E37.

What is green card status type?

Permanent or Conditional Residents

A green card holder, or lawful permanent resident, is someone who has been granted authorization to live and work in the United States on a permanent basis. As proof of that status, you are granted a permanent resident card, commonly called a green card.

What is category E21 on green card?

E21 – Member of the Professions holding an Advanced Degree or an Alien of Exceptional Ability (Not seeking a National Interest Waiver) ▪ NIW – An alien applying for a National Interest Waiver who is a Member of the Professions holding an Advanced Degree or an Alien of Exceptional Ability. 5.

What is category AS6 in green card?

AS6 as you know mean you were awarded your green card after winning an asylum case. It would look extremely bad if you were to return to the country you claimed fear from and you may lose your green card by doing so.

IT IS AMAZING:  What is the major contribution of technology in the tourism industry?

What is E17 category green card?

Child of a priority worker classified as E11, E16, E12, E17, E13, or E18. E16. Priority worker – alien with extraordinary ability. E17. Priority worker – outstanding professor or researcher.

What does category DV1 mean?

A DV1 visa issued to a principal applicant and the DV2 is issued to their spouse considered as a secondary applicant when the primary candidate gets selected for a US Green Card as per the US Green Card Lottery Program is also known by its official name the Diversity Visa Lottery Program or the DV Lottery Program.

What is a Category C26?

C26 is also a Category of EAD (Employment Authorization Document) provided to immigrant workers in U.S. These are dependents of H1b visa holders commonly referred to as H4-EAD.

What are the 4 types of immigration status?

When people ask “what are the four types of immigration?” what they actually mean is “what are the four immigration statuses?” and not “what are the four types of immigration?” The four immigration statuses include citizens, residents, non-immigrants, and undocumented immigrants.

What are the 3 types of immigrants?

Classification of admission category of immigrant

  • 1 – Economic immigrant. …
  • 2 – Immigrant sponsored by family. …
  • 3 – Refugee. …
  • 4 – Other immigrant.

What are the 4 kinds of immigrants?

When immigrating to the US, there are four different immigration status categories that immigrants may fall into: citizens, residents, non-immigrants, and undocumented immigrants.